A Little Goes a Long Way…


35920022A little goes a long way…a little patience that is.

I was just in the driver’s license office renewing my registration when the system went down and I had to wait- an hour. I sat down and pulled a book out that I carry with me just for such an occasion. I was fine with it- after all, it wasn’t the fault of the man who waited on me, he didn’t want the system to go down I’m sure.

But the lady sitting next to me wasn’t quite so gracious. She screamed and yelled the whole time, paced back and forth and asked me repeatedly why I wasn’t getting upset over this whole situation. I told her I didn’t think it was anything to get upset about.

We finally got waited on and she told everybody who worked there that they gave her a headache. She gave herself the headache.

A little patience goes a long way.

#crystalhealing #counselingwithdebbie #lifecoaching #debbieailman #optimisticallyyours #LOA #positivethinking

Leave a Reply

